Listen to Tame Impala’s New Album ‘The Slow Rush’ Now

It’s been over a year since they announced their new album was coming but it’s finally here: Australian psychedelic group Tame Impala has released its fourth album, The Slow Rush, today on all streaming platforms. It’s the rock group’s first record since 2015’s acclaimed Currents and shows a slight but welcome departure from their signature arena sound. Influences of house and other types of dance music are woven throughout the record, which was written, recorded, and produced by the multi-talented and enigmatic frontman Kevin Parker in between Los Angeles and his native Fremantle, Australia. Later this year, the group will tour the United States with Perfume Genius.


Listen to The Slow Rush below.