A Look at 2019 CFDA Fashion Award Winners

Fashion’s finest gathered at the Brooklyn Museum for their annual portion of CFDA Fashion Awards last night. The queen of the night was, of course, Jennifer Lopez who was named Fashion Icon for her contribution to style and scene. The evening was hosted by Hasan Minhaj and Jessica Williams joined by a presenter lineup.


In the highlight of the evening, Diane von Furstenberg officially handed over the chairman position over to Tom Ford. “In fashion, we are about glamorous entrances, but beautiful exits are equally important,” Furstenberg was quoted saying.  “I could not have wished for a better exit, a more glamorous upgrade, and a better successor than Tom Ford.”  And speaking of fashion queens, Vogue Editor-in-Chief Anna Wintour recognized Sarah Burton of Alexander McQueen with the Valentino Garavani and Giancarlo Giammetti International Award. finally, Carine Roitfeld took home the Founder’s Awar in honor of Eleanor Lambert.


Womenswear Designer of the Year

Brandon Maxwell


Menswear Designer of the Year

Rick Owens


Fashion Icon

Jennifer Lopez


Board of Directors’ Tribute


Positive Change Award

Eileen Fisher


Founder’s Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert

Carine Roitfeld


Emerging Designer of the Year

Emily Adams Bode at Bode